Frogging

I’ve put a lot of thought into it and I’ve decided to frog two of my hibernating WIPs, but I can’t seem to follow through. 2014-04-11 16.41.02The first project I plan on frogging is 2/3 of a shawl. I ran out of yarn and have no intention of buying more. I love the pattern, but I can’t really see myself using it if I do ever finish it. I know I should frog it and start planning another project with the yarn but it’s just so hard to undo all my hard work.

The second WIP I plan on frogging is a blanket. 2014-04-11 16.40.43As you can see, I’ve only knit a few inches, so frogging it will be less painful, but I did put a lot of effort into the design and figuring out how many stitches to cast on. I know that the yarn I’m using is not the best choice for the blanket and it would be best to frog it now and start over with a different yarn at a later date. Also, I already have another plan for the yarn. It’s going to be part of a giant granny square I’m about to start.

Have you ever had a hard time following through with frogging a project? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a comment